Nowadays, news companies spend a lot of money covering international news. However, local news is more relevant to people's lives and should receive more funding. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, media firms take numerous payments transferring global news. Conversely, domestic news is increasingly related to human living and should obtain adequate financial support. A batch of world news require sufficient investment to expand people's horizon, and the news market. In this essay, I will give examples to describe the topic clearly. On the one hand, this world generates various events, necessarily reported, and requires several experienced writers and editors to work effectively for it. Thus, these events offers all sorts of news and introduce tremendous related advertisements. For instance, reporters need huge daily travel fees and a mandatory budget. If not, there is no news published on time with its quality. Limited correspondents require temporary and big amount of funding to support offering breaking news in time. Meanwhile, the mainstream media could publish attractive news and gain corresponding income from advertisements to ensure those news firms to run correctly. On the other hand, large amounts of information come from dangerous countries, such as Syria, Iraq, and Ukraine. Additionally, the governments of different countries are eager to report international news effectively and ensure the safety and security of their reporters and correspondents simultaneously. Hence, large quantities of financial aid are not avoidable. However, local news also needs concern and support from the government and firms. This part of the expense depends on the reality of each state's regional and municipal budgets. In conclusion, to guarantee time efficiency and quality of news, those news companies need to invest a lot of money to obtain global announcements well. Likewise, the authorities somehow would like to help and support financial aid to the media firms to ensure domestic news publication. Some mechanisms urgently need to be established and reinforce both parts of news investment to run appropriately eventually.