There is an increasing trend around the world towards having a small family rather than a large family. Do the advantages of having a small family outweigh the disadvantages?

Having a small family is much more popular in today's world compared to having a large family. In this essay, I will explain why the benefits of having a small family overshadow the potential drawbacks. The reason why building a family with a small capacity is a great decision is because of financial issues. The fact that a small family needs a less strained budget makes them easier to fulfil their basic needs such as food, education, and accommodation, which, in return, can lead them to have financial stability. Moreover, although being a parent and also a worker might consume lots of energy, having one child will encourage them to have the right balance between family and career. To illustrate, normally parents with one child who prefer to work 8 hours and take care of their child after that have no difficulties because they have enough time to achieve that without any worries. The reality of getting much more convenient because of having a small family proves that the benefits of it can not be overlooked. On the other hand, children in small families might feel lonely due to having no siblings. For example, children who feel lonely might have such poor communication skills which probably makes them face difficulties socializing with their friends or even in communities. Furthermore, relying on parents for a long time could lead them to lack independence. In conclusion, while having a small family might cause the children getting difficulty socializing with their peers and lack independence, it enables parents to have financial stability and gain the right balance between family and career.