Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that excessive sugary foods and drinks consumptions cause many health diseases. Therefore, some people support the opinion that it is a wise decision to add extra cost to this item to reduce high consumption.I accord with the statement that making it high-priced can encourage individuals to eat less sugary foods. Firstly, consuming a lot of sugary products causes serious issues such as diabetes,high blood pressure, heart-blocking and obesity, which is surprisingly increasing nowadays, because these items are less priced compared to organic carbohydrates and widely manufactured. However, adding an extra TAX on sugary products can lower production which can encourage manufacturers to sell at high prices. As a result, consumers would rethink alternative sources. For instance, if a bottle of coke is priced higher than before customers will go for other sources like, apple,orange or lemon juice, which is a natural carbohydrate and really beneficial for well-being. Not only that, it would lead to a higher level of life expectancy. In addition,by taking some necessary steps like promoting low carbohydrate items, removing sales TAX from organic foods, and arranging social awareness campaigns, social gatherings and TV shows, the government can reduce taking much glucose contained items. For example, In some countries, authorities add more VAT on tobacco items and distribute them by attaching slogans of potential health issues on it so that people can be aware and take less amount of tobacco. In the same,way people could reduce eating sugary foods. To conclude, sugary contents cause many health problems though consumption of these items can be reduced by making them more expensive since it will mitigate a lot of sugary diseases.