Some people thinks that government should tax unhealthy food to encourage people to begin to eat more healthy meals. Do you agree or disagree.

Food is an essential part of a healthy lifestyle for humans. As petrol is vital for cars to move around the roads, similar the food is for humans. To carry out any physical activities or to use our brains stomach needs to be filled with food. With an empty, stomach nothing can be carried out properly. On the, contrary in recent, years there is a debate going on around the type of food being consumed. To overcome the issues few argue that government needs to impose high taxes on quick foods, as a result, it encourages people to have healthy meals as part of their routine. I strongly disagree with the government imposing a tax on consuming junky food. Firstly, I believe the government has no right to decide what country needs to be consuming. If that is the case it will be no more of being called a democratic or liberal country. For instance, at disparate times like running late for work, school or any other place. This fast food helps in getting things done quickly in regard to having a meal. We cannot prepare healthy food at these times due to the fact of the time requirement. Hence, imposing a tax on these would be meaningless because it will be more like a demand crisis created by the situation. In addition, people need to enjoy having various types of foods regardless of whether it being healthy or unhealthy. It is merely one life where we need to enjoy every moment of it. Owing to the fact that food is the only thing that humans can have peacefully and happily without any restrictions or stress on it. For example, there is no promising evidence if people consumed a healthy food diet on daily basis they wouldn't get common diseases like sugar, BP and many more. It is just assumed that we will be far away from those. But there is a fact of being our life prolonged but it is still debatable. Consequently, the government need to play a role in bringing awareness rather than imposing a tax on it. To conclude, although having healthy food habits helps in leading betterment of lifestyle in regard to health. But it is nowhere promised it would happen. So due to the fact of commitments in our life, it will be situation created demand, which eventually leads to consuming fast foods regardless of whether the tax is imposed or not. In my, opinion it would be a complete waste to bring such rules, in turn, it just creates further chaos in society.