Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

An increase in the selling price of petroleum products is the best strategy to find a solution for the problems faced by the public in heavy traffic and air pollution caused by it. In my opine, I strongly agree that a rise in the value of petrol leads to high inflation and affects the economy. Firstly, a significant increase in the price of petroleum products in order to reduce the traffic and air pollution from cars impacts the economy as a whole.The rise in the price of petrol reflects a sudden surge in the value of groceries thus directly affecting people and also there will be a high level of fluctuations in the area of demand and supply. For instance, the price of onion and tomato was increased from 30 to 120 per kg because of the high expenditure on the transportation of goods. Secondly, High price of petrol does not affect those who are at a higher income level but it creates more issues for poor people.To lower the traffic on roads, the better method is to develop proper infrastructure facilities for the public. For example, the public struggles day by day in traffic due to the improper structure of traffic signals and the lack of quality roads. To sum up, I strongly agree that to reduce air pollution and traffic implementing the process of increasing the value of petrol is an ineffective way. The government needs to create more awareness programs about Electric vehicles and also there should be subsidies given to those who purchase ev vehicles.