Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are some countries that establish high-end sport stadiums dedicated for top athletes rather than generating sport centers and equipment that are available to the public. However, this has positive and negative effects. To begin, building a specialized facility for the top athletes is quite beneficial as they can enhance more of their current skill and techniques within their area of specialty. For instance, a fully air-conditioned court for playing basketball brings an edge for the players as they can no longer be easily exhausted from heat during practice. Therefore, giving them more motivation and power to enhance their talents. However, producing an open for public area can be beneficial for the majority since it can be free of use or payable that many can afford. It opens the opportunity for the mass to discover hidden talents in their chosen field of sports. In addition, it can establish stronger bonds with friends and family as they can have a small gathering whenever they have the spare time or during weekends. Lastly, community team building and activities can be held in that area as well, therefore, firmer camaraderie and fellowship among the nation’s people can be mounted. In conclusion, generating specialized facilities is highly appreciated to hone more of the skills of the top-athletes but it can be only limited for those who are able to pay such fees. However, public facility and equipment can be limitless and is a door that opens possibilities and opportunities for many. Therefore, I believe that a high-class area for sports can have a negative impact and development.