Some people think studying from the past offers no benefits to today’s life, while others believe history is a valuable source of information for us. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Over the past few decades, there are significant changes happened in the world. It is a common public opinion that there is no advantage of studying past in the contemporary life, while other say, it gives more knowledge. Therefore, following this essay will explain both sides and my viewpoint in detail and will reach a proper conclusion. In the modern era, History plays a vital role in the development of the country and also in improving technology and health. History is the lesson for the present life. For instance, researchers make new drugs on the bases of old studies conducted by ancient scientists. Furthermore, the oldest treatment called ayurveda is still followed by many people. Nowadays, most surgeries like Heart Transplation are derived from an old book named rejuveda. In addition to this, so many devotional books like the bible, and Quran are used to enhance our religious knowledge. In the world, the most-read book is the Bible. On the other hand, sticking to old thoughts will lead to more dangerous situations. To cite an example, the recent pandemic occurred in the world. In past research, people say there were no mutations in influenza but recent issues eliminate the old concept. There are so many mutations that come from Covid 19. Because of this so many people died and society is still struggling. Another example is, studying world war 2 in present. There is no use in the current community knowing about world war 2. There is no war happening now. To conclude, personally I advocate the second view opposing the first. Information about history always gives a feeling of a crown on the head.