The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on practical subjects such as information technology.¬¬¬¬¬¬¬ To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The education system is responsible for ensuring children have general knowledge of the technological world. Thus, people frequently claim that art and music should be eliminated in schools to help students develop more concretely on other subjects said to be more critical. I partly agree with this viewpoint. Arts and music help students, but other subjects are equally important. To begin with, it is essential to bear in mind that music has the unique power to help people during sad and emotional times; it also allows people to express their feelings and thoughts better. Furthermore, the student’s abilities can be enhanced. If students can study both types of subjects, the result will be well-rounded individuals. For example, a well-versed student in tech and arts will have increased employment opportunities. Consequently, humanities courses should not be viewed as outdated and unnecessary and should be included in the school’s curriculum and other science and tech-based studies. Secondly, art and music help students perform better in other subjects. By providing them with both, we are setting them up for success. Therefore, lower-level students who are still discovering who they are and what they want to do should, in the future, be offered options to gain a clear world vision. Instead of focusing on a particular area, students should be given a diverse curriculum. This is more beneficial, so children have the tools to succeed in the age of industry and technology. To summarize, some individuals believe that music and arts should be eliminated from school programs. This essay demonstrated that combining arts, music, and technology helps better prepare pupils for the future. Due to this, none of these subjects must be eliminated, and an effort must be made to include them in the curriculum.