Some people believe that using taxpayer funds to look for life on other planets is important. Others, however, think that it is a waste of public money because there are much more important issues requiring funding on our own planet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, more and more people are trying to find a way to leave the planet earth for good and move to another planet. To fulfil this life-long dream, a huge sum of money is spent using taxpayer funds, which in turn brought up a dispute in public. According to some, money,made by taxes, could be put into practice in this regard, while others believe it will totally be a waste of money. Those who favour allocating taxable funds support their viewpoint as follows. To begin with, they assume the earth is no longer a suitable and secure place to reside due to climate change and air pollution. As the whole world is facing an economic crisis these days, therefore, their last resort will probably be people's own money. Others, on the other hand, have their own plausible reasons and presume that the whole public funds will be wasted, since the globe is facing some challenges, such as poverty and health issues. They believe it should be better spread into society. By doing this, considering the ton of money used, the underprivileged will benefit from a more blissful and healthier life. Moreover, millions of lives are under threat because of widespread viral diseases, such as Covid-19. knowing the fact that there are still numerous unanswered questions of which humans are not fully aware, it seems they prefer to find a definite cure for such highly infectious diseases. From my perspective, I take the view that there are still lingering doubts about life's existence on other planets, like Mars; and people can possibly save our planet and make it a better and safer place to live using their own money in order to tackle human major concerns like climate change and rising sea levels, thereby, it would be best to invest that money on the earth. To sum up, although people might benefit from this in a long run, I take the firm conviction that every single penny should be considered and exercised to humankind's advantage on earth.