Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 254 words.

Sport is the key to a healthy lifestyle and a way to discover yourself and beat your limit but is also the way to have fun and stay with a group. There are some nations that construct special facilities only for agonistic use rather than building some also for people that do not have to compete. This essay will discuss these two main views and why I believe it is not easy to find a compromise because it is laborious to train at a very high level with people who cannot. The training for an agonistical athlete is a crucial point for some countries enough to build unique facilities only for them. Top competitors must find a comfortable environment when they do their exercise without people in the room who occupy all the machines or all the lanes if we consider a sport like swimming. It is extremely frustrating to not conclude well your workout because of the colonization of people especially when you are in a period full of competitions. On the other hand, some nations could introduce access to these spaces for everyone. It would be very interesting to do exercise with professional athletes, use their tools or learns some skills of a specific sport from them. It could be an occasion where you can get more passionate about a sport and certainly a better sporty person. To conclude, this essay discussed these principal views and I do not believe that this situation is to consider in a negative or positive way, I only think that is too hard to conciliate two types of training that are so different, at the top level you must respect specific planning and to have always too many people around you do not help too much.