In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railways lines for very fast trains between cities.Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In some countries, building new railways for fast trains has become a controversial topic. Some people support spending large budgets on the construction of new railways, while opponents believe that the money should spend on improving public transport, which countries have already. This essay will explore both views and state a conclusion on this topic. Fast trains have been spreading all around the world due to their speed and high technological advantages. Some citizens think that because of their merits, such as creating convenient roads to access any city in a country and spending less fee for transportation rather than old public transport systems. These benefits might be worth spending overwhelming funds on fast rails. Conversely, some people take a diverse stance on this idea because they believe that building new railways means more deforestation around the cities to create space for these railways; also, new transportation methods contribute to the city's air pollution because of their fuel consumption. Therefore, new railways might be detrimental to the environment. Another point opponents consider is that updating the old public transport system may be cheaper because they already exist and just need some developments. Moreover, by doing that, the amount of money governments would be spending can be transferred to solve other issues in a country. It can be reiterated that the topic of new railways has its supporters and opponents due to the reasons, which are mentioned previously. However, I also believe that not building new railways might be budget and environment-friendly for most countries. Therefore, governments should consider both views on this topic before taking action.