Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is by reducing the maximum speed limits on vehicle, others think there are other better ways. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In many people's mind improving road security is the best way to decrease the maximum speed limits on vehicle; however I believe that there are certain ways which are better though there are some advantages and drawbacks in between. In my point of view, I think it will not solve the problems of passengers' security by setting the inhibition of the speed limitation on vehicle. For instance, in Brussels Belgium, firstly, the government set the rule that every car should not run over 30 kilometers per hour in the centre. Secondly, the roads in the center places become a single line in recent years. However, those rules do not make improve road safer, in contrast, it makes the roads more dangerous because every car wants to pass by quickly and it makes the drivers not pay attention to the passengers or trotline drivers. On the hand, I believe that improving the environment of shipping or making the resident more understand how to utilise the public bike systems will help the whole society because when people get familiar with using public transport, it will drop the usage of personal vehicle users, which will make the road become safer because the numbers of vehicles will decrease. On the other hand, the government can also raise the price of the fine, if the drivers over speed, they will get a huge fine. In addition, if the drivers do not pay the fine, their driver licenses will be unveiled. Therefore, some facts such as a roundabout, bicycle roads and passways are difficult to keep as safe as roads with traffic lights. However, the rules of transportation can inhibit those chances to reduce the accidents happen. In conclusion, I understand that reducing the maximum speed limits of vehicle is the easiest way for keeping the road safe; however, I believe there are more advantages to demonstrate the public transportation and bike systems which not only make the environment friendly but also improve the security of road users.