In some countries, owning a house rather than renting one is very important for people. Why is this might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It goes without saying that it has been ages since humans look for places to stay and live. In other words, accommodation has been an imperative part of human life. In past, they were usually building houses by themselves, but with the modern revolution in developed countries and also since money was invented, people have to buy or rent houses. Moreover, some people think owning a house is more important than renting. As far as I am concerned, the benefits of owning a house are more than renting one and in what follows, the reasons are elaborated. One significant reason coming to mind why owning a house is so important for some people is the fact that people do not want to be responsible for paying monthly rental fees and follow strict rules specified by the landlord. A compelling example can drive this notion home. I used to rent flats when I was a student and the rule was to pay 2 months' rent fee as a deposit at the beginning. Paying the deposit was one issue and also getting it back was another issue. Long story short, I had to deal with different landlords with non-identical behaviours. Besides some respectful landlords, I had a lot of problems with other ones, such as not giving back the deposit by giving excuses or entering the house without letting me know. If I had owned an apartment for myself, I would have lived in peace. Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the fact that owning an apartment is like an investment for the future. In addition, you have the opportunity to earn some extra money when you sell the house due to the fact that usually in most countries, building prices are increasing gradually. To sum it all up, having considered all the aforementioned reasons and examples, I strongly believe that owning a flat is way better than renting one and this situation is completely positive. However, it was just a story in a nutshell and there are more cogent reasons to be contemplated. I wish every individual own a flat and do not deal with any landlord.