with increase in global tourism it has become obvious that there are many advantages and disadvantages that can be found from the effects of tourism. do you believe advantages outweigh disadvantages?

There is a growing trend of international trips for various reasons. These trips are beneficial for preserving nature, but there are some disadvantages too. However, I believe that benefits are more than drawbacks. This essay will discuss the pros and cons in detail. On one hand, It's the biggest fact that human beings are a major threat to nature. A large number of visitors leads to land and water pollution by throwing litter on tourists' points. Also, these people are involved in hunting local animals, thus, many of the world's species are either in danger or have vanished from the earth. In Gilgit Baltistan, for example, there is a growing concern that markhors are disappearing from mountains due to hunting, therefore, the local government has issued a law which declared hunting illegal and a serious crime. On other hand, in order to appeal to tourists, many countries spend more money on preserving and enhancing the beauty of such spots. By making these expenses, states are getting two major benefits mainly. The first benefit is the growing economy when foreign visitors visit local places. Another benefit is the development of these spots when proper pathways, bridges, roads, hotels, etc., are built. For instance, the government of Switzerland has spent a lot on the development and maintenance of natural places, preserving nature, provision of facilities, etc., hence, boosting tourism and the economy of the state. To conclude, even though, there are many pros and cons of it, a proper investment plan should be made carefully in order to get maximum benefits.