Today people are surrounded by advertising. This both affects what people think is important and is a negative impact on people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today people are surrounded by advertising. It affects what people think is important and is a negative impact on people's lives. In this essay, we will see the pros and the cons of advertisement. On one hand, advertising is the key of success of every single marketing campain. When the product is everywhere (on TV, on the roads bulletin boards, even on the ads on youtube and other social media platforms), the brain will save it in our memories and it will automatically recognise it when displayed on the supermarket's aisles. Sales will definitley increase due to proper advertising plans. We shouldn' t forget influencers on Instagram and Tik Tok who keep on talking about the item and spreading its benefits. Advertising is of high importance. However, cunsumers especially children are sometimes brainwashed even manipulated by the industries and manufacturers since the product isn' t beneficial for them. For instance, I bought a hand creme that I heard about it on the radio, unfortunately, it was the worst hand lotion even. I was allergic to a specific component in the creme that wasn' t even written on it. In conclusion, advertising is of highly importance but marketing shouldn' t be exaggerated.