Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others belive that some imformation is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

In modern,society information plays a major role in a lot of aspects and it has become an essential part in day-to-day life. However, some individuals think that it is better to release much information in scientific research, business and education field and others believe too important information to be shared freely. In this, essay I will discuss both views and give my opinion. Firstly, sharing information is better to widen the knowledge of people and that can easily learn new things and approach with new technology. Moreover, especially in the academic feild there are many resources shared for students and also can freely access what they need to study. For instance, nowadays many leading bookshops provide important study materials which were converted to PDF for free download. Therefore, sharing information is really important for people. On the other hand, some information makes criminals in the community. Furthermore, when released hidden data develop vulnerability and harmful events. Such as, banks and jewellery shops use the security system to protect their valuables and its operates in secret. However, if the system information is released robbers grasp it effortlessly. Then, irreversible damage may occur to society. Second reason sensitive information makes difficult situations. As an example, pizza shops promote new flavoured pizza while, another pizza shop released the recipe for a new one. so the popularity dropped down the initial one. Therefore, before sharing information in any field it should be identified, whether it is good or bad. In conclusion, sharing information about science, business and the academic world is more beneficial for people but, According to my view, it should be under control strictly.