An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest for dealing with the situation?

More and more professionals choose to work in developed countries instead of staying in their countries which suffer from poorer resources and worse working environments. I think there are many reasons caused this kind of problem. This essay would discuss why it happened and how to deal with it. Many countries face a serious problem since people want a better future after they put a lot of time and effort to achieve their profession. On the other hand, countries can be weaker and weaker because there is no one who can solve the professional issue. Take mechanists as an example, in Taiwan, there are fewer and fewer workers who want to stay for little income. Other countries, such as America and Dubai, offer high salaries to recruit them. That is how those countries are getting stronger year and year. To face a brain-drain problem, I believe the government should make policies and take action to increase the will of professionals to stay in their own countries. In my point of view, forcing people to obey might not be the best way to tackle problems. But it is the most useful solution to decrease the number of people working over the sea. For instance, Taiwan’s doctors who are financially sponsored by the Taiwanese government cannot work in another country until they serve certain years in Taiwan. To sum up, countries many do not have the ability to face various problems since professionals choose to work in another country. I think the most useful way to face this problem is by the policies made by the government.