Some people think that children should obey rules or do what their parents and teachers want them to do. Other people think that children controlled too much cannot deal with problems themselves in adulthood. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

It is undeniable that children mostly are expected to obey different rules either at home or school. Strictness is important sometimes but it might have serious consequences for them. This issue will be examined in the following essay. Some people are strong support of imposing rules because rules can hold children accountable for their behaviour and help them develop good behaviour patterns from a young age. Unlikely adults, children are normally not interested that them do bad something in society, and setting rules can make them realise how to behave in a societally acceptable way. For example, they can learn how to greet suitable, and manners of eating when outside house. Furthermore, they will receive admiration from parents and teachers, such as if children don’t chat or interrupt between teaching, a teacher will admire them and may givethem a snack as a reward. On the other hand, argue that rules can limit the improvement of solve-problem skills if those parents prove these strict rules give privilege to children ’s obedience. Children will accept that strict rules are important to follow, but some time may be unable to solve problems by themselves. For instance, some children were taught to do something carefully, until they must work that there is a time limit causing an inability to manage time as an assignment. Children who obey rules may be bullied and abused by other friends at school because they are given attention by the teacher. In conclusion, determining rules for children it’s essential to themselves and their parents, but enforcing to rules on children affects more to them such as they will be against them and have worse behaviour. Thus, in my opinion should use rules for children sometimes as necessary in order to they can solve problems dependently.