The car is possibly the most convenient and popular way of getting from A to B. However, due to its impact on the environment and the risk it poses to pedestrians and motorists, governments should take urgent steps to reduce our dependency on this mode of transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people opine that the car has a possibiltity of becoming the most comfortable and famous method to help citizens arrive at their destination. Because it has negative effects on the environment and pedestrians as well as motorists, the authorities are suggested to conduct urgent steps in order to decrease people’s reliance on this type of transport. I totally support this statement due to some reasons which I will discuss in this essay. To begin with, the usage of cars exaggeratedly perhaps contributes to air pollution. This condition can be harmful for both human health and the environment. To elaborate this, if human inhales gases resulted by this mode, their respiration will be influenced since possibly, the amount of carbon dioxide surpasses the total of oxygen which they need, so that they may get certain diseases. In addition, this transport results in emissions to the air, mainly the amount of carbon dioxide, this case probably impacts on the rising temperature. As a result, there will be melting glaciers in the north and south poles. Eventually, some islands may be lost in the next years. Another factor why this type of transportation should be limited is can serve as the main factor of traffic congestion since the vast majority of people tend to use it on the road, so that there will be traffic jump. For instance, some big cities in developing countries have many cases of traffic where their inhabitants prefer to use it as they think the price of buying fuel for these cars is affordable as well as easy to manage their time based on their schedule. This case will limit the movement of them because they will come late to their destination. Finally, it might influence their jop job prospect in their workplace since it can demonstrate that they are not responsible for their time management. To conclude, having the aforementioned discussion about the negative effects of using car, I encourage the government should take some measures to reduce the number of cars on the street since they can be hazardous to the environment and people themselves.