Some people think that if a country is already rich, any addition in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether an increasing economy in an affluent nation cannot make its dwellers more gratified. In my opinion, I comparatively have a consensus with this idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, the more prosperous a developed country becomes, the more accomplished its natives feel. Although well-off nations mean that they are already fostered in the economy, it still has other backbone industries that it does not develop most of them. For instance, The USA - the strongest nation in the economic field all around the world, does not cover all the medical fees for elderly people in the form of insurance, but still requires them to pay some charges. The boost in its economy will help the authority pay the charge fully for old residents. Therefore, the thriving economy in developed countries can bring their inhabitants happiness. While the favourable influence on residents in a wealthy nation which is more well-heeled is widely acknowledged, the booming economy of affluent countries cannot satisfy their locals. The wealthier in a flourishing nation can hike the price of merchandise and services cost, which leads to a financial burden for the dwellers. For example, in Vietnam, due to the prosperity in the economy, the Vietnamese have to suffer from the inflation stage when everything in the market is prohibitively exorbitant and the residents have to overcome financial distress. Hence, the foster economy of developed nations cannot actually be complacent to their dwellers. In conclusion, while the flourishing of developed countries does wonders for their citizens, it can not make their members feel fully content.