In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the growth in every aspect of technology development is enormous. People Predict that all means of transportation will be driverless and People will only travel on these vehicles. However, there are both merits and demerits of these advancements which will be discussed in this essay. Let's begin by looking at the advantages of cars operating without a driver. one of the main positives of this is that you do not need a driving license, therefore the time you spent getting the license, you can spend On other necessary skills. Secondly, driving by robots is more accurate.Research has shown that 90% of traffic accidents are happening due to human errors. So these accidents are preventable by using driverless Automobiles. Furthermore, The Passengers of these AI-running cars can do other activities such as watching their favourite movies, reading books, and sleeping while travelling. Turning to the other side of the argument unemployment is a huge drawback of this development. a lot of employees of companies like Uber, Lyft and ola cab will lose their jobs, and this will badly affect the economy of the country. Another drawback of these self-driving cars is that are too expensive and everyone can not afford them. In addition, these Cars are working with computer chips, so Some glitches may occur. and it will result in some accidents For instance in 2017 tesla launched its first Auto drive vehicle. which contains an error in the front car detection sensors due to this error a lot of accidents occurred. In conclusion, driverless cars have a myriad of benefits and can easily outweigh their disadvantages and these disadvantages can be overcome.