Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent times our interactions, drugs and transport systems rely on machinery.Some people believe that our dependency on automation in these areas has posed a harmful problem.In my opinion, I disagree because technology has brought positive impacts to these fields rather than being harmful. This essay will highlight and explain further in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, technology has become part and parcel of us and we can't ignore it. Although everything in this world has its posing risk factors. Technology, being helpful to the world also has some posing risk factors but the use of computers in these areas has better than harm. This is because it has made it easy to contact, and research helps in the production of medicines and speeds up their journey by the use of cars. According to a survey in knust,the use of technology helped them to interact with their friends abroad and also hasten their journey. People can read about medicines and their side effects online which gives them insight into it so as to know the dos and don't after taking the drug. Besides in the production and packaging of medicines, machines are used which makes it faster. Although automation may fail, we can't dispute the fact that it has brought a massive positive impact on the world. furthermore, automation has made things to be convenient in conversations and transportation.People can chat with their family and friends online even at a distance apart. In our daily lives, we take vehicles to get to our destinations and this is a result of technology. Despite the fact that the car can fail and can pose an individual at risk of an accident it helps speed up our journey. In conclusion, technology has better than harm.