Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The use of traditional medicines such as the usage of herbal plants for medication and the help of faith healers is paramount to a vast number of people nowadays rather than asking for help from our health care practitioners. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and drawbacks of using alternative medicines to the conventional method of treating any disease. First and foremost, I think a lot of people rely on alternative medicine because they have financial problems. In addition to that herbal essentials transformed from simple leaves into other products. For example, capsules, juice drinks, and healing oils were released in the marketplace with advertisements flaunted on different social media like Facebook and Youtube. There are many subtle successful healing testimonies that certain people were healed utilizing herbal plants. Where in fact, these products did not undergo keen research and it does not enough data on the calculation of how much dosage a body can tolerate. Secondly, medical practitioners studied facts and proper procedures for administering medication to the patient. Most of their actions are scientifically guided and have been applied with trial and error. On the other hand, faith healers is imparting vague information. Because they do not have any basis or explanation for certain diseases. They will make you believe that they are offering to their gods and that you have healed already. This is just a placebo effect. In conclusion, detrimental weighs down the advantages of relying on alternative medicines than seeking real doctors. In my opinion, they should not believe any ideas that do not have any supporting documents. When it comes to the human body it is vital to intake anything without medical practitioner advice because it might have potential health risks.