Many people now use written language in a less formal and more relaxed way than in the past. Why is this the case? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's modern world, several individuals are more comfortable when using their words on a writing platform, leading to informal writing styles. This is probably explained by the increased number of digital devices which makes communication easier. I think that this trend would bring more benefits than drawbacks due to its convenience. Advanced technology users are gaining in popularity these days, which has a great impact on the way people communicate. Digital devices such as smartphones and laptops help people communicate from distant regions and areas within seconds without the need of sending formal letters as in the past. Text-message is often quick and easy to comprehend, teenagers commonly use text-message to converse with variant friends online day by day, which makes it difficult to have exposure to formal texts. Although there are still many arguments that this trend is disadvantageous, I strongly agree that the advantages are far more significant than the disadvantages. On the one hand, long-term assessment with digital texting is thought to worsen the ability to write formal essays of several individuals. For instance, teenage scholars spend most of their time using text messages on their phones without regular academic writing practice and are said to easily forget the format or structures for a formal essay such as IELTS so they tend to get low marks at writing. On the other hand, it is beneficial for people of all ages to hold a conversation with others provided that they own a smart device. Messager did a great job in providing users with a friendly and easy-to-use platform where they can communicate with their friends and create more relationships with people from all walks of life, which eventually improves their social skills. In conclusion, the primary reason for the increasing number of people using the informal languages in question is the widespread use of modern technologies. Despite it being said to have a negative influence on students, I assure you that this phenomenon has more advantages than disadvantages.