some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on young peoples reading and writing skills. do you agree or disagree?

We are living in an era of advanced technology. In the past couple of years as a result of the rise of social media and the web, young people's main focus is on telecommunication through computers and mobile phones. Some think that this may affect negatively teenagers writing and reading ability, but I agree to some extent. The way that I see it is, we have stepped into this modern world, and it's more convenient if we go on with it and use all kinds of facilities to ease our work. Furthermore, it is not necessary to absorb all spells and punctuation marks wherease we can use some application to correct our texts. We have passed that time when we had to interact with someone by sending him/her a handwritten letter. For the reading, the story is different, as optometrists say the blue color of any kind of screen such as, smartphones, computers, tablets and etc leads to tired your eyes faster than a paper version and it results in a lack of concentration after a while, then you will lose your interest to read long passages, moreover gradually you will get used to reading only small text, if we set the long novels and books aside, for example, most of the young people just can read tweets more than even a whole caption on Instagram. to conclude: As I explained, digital gadgets have different effects on writing and reading skills. all in all, as long as we know what are the consequences of technology on us, we can control them, in adition that will be conducive to our life.