Some people believe that schools should reward those students who show excellent academic performance while some believe that only the ones who show significant improvement in the grades should be rewarded.

Few sections of society have the notion that the students who display outstanding academic achievements should be rewarded, whereas others prefer to think those who show notable development in the marks should be gifted. I believe, it is important to admit that both views have their own merits. This essay will substantiate my views with relevant examples followed by the conclusion. On the one hand, rewarding merit students is very lucrative to boosting confidence of such students, as well as it is also encourangement to another students to study well. For instance, in my school, I was in 2nd class, I got inspired by one of my friends, as he rewarded by district collector on annual day event because he got first rank in finall examinations. Eventually, I worked hard in 3rd class to recieve the prize, as a result i exelled expelled in my subjects, unfortunately I was not the topper of the class but it improved my knowledge on subjects as well as self-esteem. On the other hand, those students who consistently worked and got improvement in their marks, they must rewarded, to motivate the all kinds of pupils, including slow learners or quick-witted persons. To illustrate, besides quick learners in my class, there are students who do not have the ability to understand quickly every sort of concepts. Hence, my class teacher gave some gifts, like pens or choclates to that students, as a concequence there was improvement on their academics. To conclude, undoubtedly high scoring students do not need any motivation as they are self motivated, while underachievers do need motivation in the form of rewards to stay on the right path to success. I do believe, schools should investigate their way of teaching and use more visual tools for helping students.