More and more people do not eat meals together with their family members. Why is this? Do the advantages outweigh the demerits?

Nowadays, people debate why people in this era losing their quality time with their family such as enjoying dishes together and consider the impact of that phenomenon. Obviously, I believe that moment is caused by the advancement of transportation, and the negative impacts surpass the positive ones. In more recent years, the development of transportation allows the public for traveling easily because it provides human beings with many options for vehicles. This situation makes the mobility of the population increase significantly because they have a tendency to look for job opportunities and better education to strive their prosperity. Because of that, they separated from their relatives in different places over a long distance, forcing them to lose quality moments with their families such as eating together, although it is a memorable occasion for a family. In addition, losing precious families event like dinner together could affect negatively the relationship among family members since they will not have a valuable memory with their family, creating their relationship becomes worse, whereas, this occasion could be media for each member to share and express their feelings, making them feel together. As a result, The family will be indifferent to other family members which creates a communication issue in the family as they lack interaction. However, although many negative impacts will appear due to relatives losing their family time, that phenomenon could bring some positive effects for human beings. One and foremost is individuals have more time for getting time and doing their hobbies lonely, increasing their productivity. Moreover, because an individual does not have an occasion for their family, they will grow up independently which gives them a social benefit for socializing. To sum up, some family forfeits their time seeking chances to get welfare, and because of that, they travel to a new place and are separated from their relatives. Furthermore, this phenomenon will influence negatively, making their relation to be tenuous, even though some positive impact can occur.