many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening , and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem.

After obtaining their first punishment, many delinquents resume committing crimes.Certain factors such as unemployment and drug addiction are seen to have an impact on these issues. Thus Governments can take some effective measures to address this issue. The first and foremost cause is that the offenders frequently do not have any other ways to make money, because the majority of them are paupers, illiterate, and lack the necessary skills to acquire jobs. Also, the rise in crime makes it challenging to acquire employment because employers are frequently hesitant to hire convicted felons. According to information provided by International Crime Data, the percentage of individuals who are unemployed or dissatisfied with their jobs, particularly, among young people aged 16-29, is the most important indicator of crime rates. The second factor is addiction to substances such as alcohol and drugs. Addicts to drugs and alcohol are unable to manage themselves since they are dependent on these substances for a long period of time. Drugs and alcohol impair judgment and reduce inhibitions, giving a person greater courage to commit a crime.Criminologists estimate that alcohol or drug use by the attacker is behind 30 to 50 per cent of violent crimes, such as murder, sexual assault, and robbery. However, it is possible to solve these problems in some ways. firstly, the government can help offenders financially so they can support themselves and stabilize their financial situation. Also, they should organize some training due to master new skills. Also, those prisoners should receive free therapy in specialized rehabilitation institutions to combat their drug addiction. in conclusion, it is true that re-offenders are one of the problems in our society but it can be solved