The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Some people are of the opinion that the best method for a child to learn about cooperation is by playing team sports at school. Therefore, I completely hold the same view. Team sports play a vital role in a child’s learning. It helps children to become diverse as it opens the possibility to discover new talents. Say, for example, a timid and shy child can learn that he or she may possess the ability of a leader and soon can be utilised for better performance not only in school but as well as in life. In addition, they can also learn how to cope with challenges and face failures with their heads up, without any hard feelings. Through proper guidance, and positive and negative feedback, they can whole-heartedly accept whatever criticisms are thrown at them. Moreover, sportsmanship and fair team play can also be enhanced alongside cooperation because they can come up and achieve a general goal. The personal comfort zone can be expanded as well, by encountering other people and eventually creating a new set of friends. For instance, a friend who is one call or chat away during times of hardships. By that, they can never feel alone and left out. In summary, a child’s cooperative behaviour can be learned through participation in team sports as it can open the possibility for diversity to discover new talents, how to deal with failures and challenges, learn how to play fairly and the importance of sportsmanship. Best of all, they widen their circle of friends inside or outside their safe zone. Therefore, in conclusion, I extremely agree with this opinion.