Some people cliam that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Due to the increments in human population, there has been an increased rate of environmental pollution. In view of this, there is a need for a country to adopt proper waste management techniques as well as recycling. In this current era, the usage of plastics has become predominant, however, their disposal is nothing to write home about. They are thrown anywhere hence polluting our lands and river bodies. This in turn imposes a great threat to our lives. It is for this reason that some individuals have the perception that the passage of a legislature by the government, will enforce the act of recycling. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that the implementation of a law is not a strong tool to base on to rekindle the spirit of reprocessing. This write-up will elaborate on the reasons for the above statement. First and foremost, the administration of a nation must ensure that there are adequate recycling sites in the country. Most countries have few recovery fields which turn out to create inconvenience for people to carry their garbage for reprocessing. For instance, habitants of a particular town, will not see the need to travel several miles all in the name of salvaging a used plastic. Also, workshops and educational visits should be carried out in order to spill out the drawbacks these containers have on our health when not reclaimed. This will broaden their knowledge towards the environmental and health impacts of unrecycled stuff. lastly, there should be the introduction of a reward system. If a huge sum of money must be given out to the household with the highest records of recycling every week. If this is done, there will be competition among the citizens, thereby, gingering them to do more. To conclude, I think the enforcement of a legal backup alone, wouldn't be enough to reunite the habit of homemade waste, but rather effective teachings and motivation.