Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motor-bike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the age when people get their license of driving vehicles, should be inclined because it is the best solution to reduce the number of accidents on the road. For this statement, I totally disagree with the view of the low effectiveness of preventing road troubles and its possibility of inducing younger car accidents. Firstly, this issue does not depend on the age of drivers, but on their personality, like being careless or rude, and physical ability, which might not change after growing into adults. Even if many young people are restricted to acquire their certificates to drive until a relatively high minimum age, the reasons for car accidents are made by the person who is lazy or has the poor physical capability. For example, the persons who drive after drinking tend to offend the law many times even though they are already adults, because they are already addicted to alcohol, and the root cause is their weak patience. Secondly, this restriction could cause the more car accidents by youngsters, especially individuals who live in rural areas, by driving by themselves without licenses. There are numerous regions where people cannot make their lives without vehicles for commuting and going to school, and this proposal might make younger broke laws by utilising cars without lessons educated by driver schools and generate more car accidents. In the countryside, the number of car accidents is higher even in low populations, because young people try to drive by themselves. In conclusion, I reiterate that the increasing minimum age for driving licenses is not effective because these accidents are not due to age, and it might make young citizens trouble in car accidents more frequently.