In many countries, some people live with their families while studying,but other students prefer to attend universities in other cities.Do the benefits of living away from home outweigh the disadvantage?

Although studying at university as an independent individual is thought to be a good experience,other people think it is always better to be with family when studying.In my opinion,I consider that studying away from home can bring about more advantages for students compared to staying with families. Despite the drawbacks below,I believe the benefits gained by students doing their independent education are extremely useful for their future. Firstly,people can develop an understanding of the value of money when they are handling their fees by themselves. This is a crucial lesson to learn as it teaches them not to waste money by realizing the amount of work needed to earn it. Secondly,they learn to be responsible for themselves as families are not protecting them anymore. In other words, students gain experience in washing their clothes, cooking for themselves and going to markets which can sharpen them as future parents who can fulfil the obligations of a family. Admittedly,there are some issues involved when studying far away from the home environment.One problem is that it might expose them to unexpected addiction issues,as peers tend to encourage various alcohol and drug usage when there is no family member to guide them.Another negative aspect is that extreme freedom could prevent them from focusing on their studies.Having a good education is the key to a successful future so distractions can interfere with their academic performances. In conclusion,the critical lessons that students learn when they study alone at universities will stand them in good stead when they are adults and clearly outweigh any disadvantages.