Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of this type of shopping outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of the internet is debatable. While it is a commonly held belief that online purchasing becomes very popular and useful for the public. Most the people use online internet in purchasing things like school materials and home stuff. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. population argue that the internet may put a negative impact on society. People often have this opinion because online networks may cause people lazy and unhealthy. For instance, a prestigious journal article published that 50% of teenagers become obese as a result of depending on online purchasing to buy unhealthy food. To illustrate, most the juveniles tend to order online instead of going to restaurants as well as they tend to purchase junk food using online apps such as hunger station. Indeed, this makes it clear that online buying may have a negative effect on society. However, there are people who argue that the benefits of the online network considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that online purchasing may ease community life. For example, as with the increase workloads, most individuals tend to have no time to travel to the supermarket and buy food. Clearly, people become busy as they have many responsibilities, but having online application to order groceries stuff, makes it more convenient for the public. Thus, it becomes apparent that purchasing stuff via the online applications can make public life more convenient. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, purchasing things via an online networks may have more advantages than demerits. This is because life changes and becomes more stressful. Individuals must use this kind of buying in order to be less stressed.