People hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer. You should use your own ideas, knowledge, and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Some individuals choose to spend their leisure time following the current trend rather than doing what they love to do in their free time. I strongly believe that people's interests are the things that they do most of the time. The reasons behind these are, people consistently do what they love and repetitive activity that makes it a part of their system. Nowadays, people are becoming less stressed when they do the things that they are passionate about during their vacant time. This is one of the strategies that help them relax on a busy day. People use their free time to engage in activities that they like. For instance, a person who is working still finds time to cook during extra time as an enjoyment rather than doing it as a task. Another reason is that when people continuously do something it eventually becomes part of their daily routine. The consistency of doing it allows them to form a habit of keeping these activities as part of what they do during their break time This habit formation leads to identifying such activities as their favourite past time. For example, if a person is tied up in using a treadmill, they always find time to do it on a daily basis. In conclusion, hobbies might be differentiated from what is trending to what they love to do. I strongly believe that hobbies are the representation of what people prefer to do. This is because it serves as an outlet to relieve stress and it becomes a part of their life.