Being able to purchase goods from any place on the planet has made nations around the world become almost identical. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, there has been much discussion revolving around globalization in terms of shopping. While some think that it makes countries indistinguishable, I tend to believe that it is an enhancement for humanity. First of all, it is hard to deny that owing to technological advancements, internet shopping has become a major development because of its effectiveness and easy usage. In the past, people tended to travel thousands of miles in order to sell or purchase items, because not every nation had its own market. Thus, being able to buy goods online stopped the merchants from exploring different cultures and nations, and also trade the products as well, so people might not be willing to travel more and as a result, some of them might not have a broad horizon. In contrast, some assert that virtual shopping saved mankind. To take the global COVID-19 pandemic as an example, it was prohibited to travel around the world, even going to stores was an issue back in the old days. Governments did various measures in order to diminish the risks of getting a virus. Because of this, online shopping had a tremendous impact, because it was the safest option to buy groceries and other everyday gadgets, because just some clicks in the smartphone is needed for delivering goods to the home. To sum up, it is true that owing to the cutting-edge technologies, people might be limited to travel and gain some remarkable experiences, but in my view, online shopping is truly a life-saver for humans.