Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There is an argument that whether schools should have a plan to teach food -related or other important subjects to the students. While students can receive and learn different knowledge in other important subjects, I believe that learning more about food in school can make students ' future lives better. However, we still cannot ignore the importance of studying other subjects, for example, Mathematics. First, Mathematics is one of the subjects that students should familiarize themselves it. Math can provide the foundation of most other science subjects and can train logical thinking, so the students ' outcomes or results of other regions will be better if students can master Mathematics. Second, "Big Data" is a future developing trend in society, which require more people who understand data mining. Therefore, learning well in Mathematics also helps in students ' future careers. Although it is important that students should hold tight employment opportunities, schools still have a responsibility to teach the correct values about how to be a responsible person such as saving food and saving the world. Food is undoubtedly a requirement in our lives, however, a lot of people in the world suffer from food shortages. If more students can be food scientists and make an effort to produce cheaper some "new type food " such as extracting the protein from worms and vegetation, which can solve this problem effectively. In addition, the issues of wastage of food could be improved if students realized the processes of producing food. For instance, the activities of visiting farms or pastures can train students ' consciousness of saving food. Students prepare the food manually like collecting eggs or milk, and they can feel how difficult in producing food. As a result, a good habit of saving food can be nurtured in students ' minds. In summary, schools should focus on teaching more food -related knowledge to students, not ignoring the importance of other subjects.