It is a good thing for the senior managers to have better salaries than other workers in a company or organization? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the world of professionals, wages are considered one of the main factors of career success. The more essential the position becomes, especially for white collars, the more income they earn. Therefore, it is widely discussed whether people in management roles are overpaid compared to their juniors. In this essay, I will examine the properness of senior salaries and explain why I feel that companies should consider this issue together with their work efficiency. There are some factors that make the wages of senior roles reasonable. First, their responsibilities cover larger areas compared to juniors. While general workers may have to focus mainly on their technical skills, managers would handle the overall processes to get all the projects done properly. This means that their work may require a wider range of skill sets to cope with numerous issues such as applying interpersonal skills to communicate with stakeholders, using problem-solving skills to deal with unexpected obstacles, or using presentation skills to convince clients. Therefore, I think it is justified that seniors are paid higher than juniors as they have to be equipped with more skills and experiences. Conversely, while others feel that the differences in salaries are agreeable, some manager may use their senior ranks as tools to push their workload away, making general staffs suffer from responsibilities that are more serious than what they are likely in this position. This in turn makes their salaries higher than their workload, consequently leading to income inequality in the workplace. For this reason, it would be more sensible if the companies were concerned about senior managers' work ethics and behaviours along with their abilities in order to calculate their wages. In addition, doing this can prevent the firms from overpaying low-quality employees. In conclusion, higher salaries may seem to be justified for seniors staff because of the skills and experience they have accumulated. Despite this, there are some tricky points of using power in an immoral way that would result in managers being overpaid. If the companies were more aware of the issue, there would eventually be a satisfied solution for every employee.