With the latest technological advancements, dating is now possible online. Would you recommend online dating for your single friends? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online dating? Site some examples to support your answer.

Since the emergence of technology, communicating with people has become much easy. There are now several dating websites where dates can arrange. Despite the fact that seeing somebody online could has some features, I believe it is not the right way to meet a partner due to its multiple drawbacks. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of online dating and then draw a logical conclusion. In the beginning, helping shy people to make their first movement could be one of the advantages of hookup websites. To clarify, many boys and girls do not dare to ask others to go out, and the internet removes this feeling of embarrassment as there is no face-to-face communication. For example, all person needs to date another is to write him/ her a message. In addition, matching with a man or a woman with the same interests might be a merit of these online sites. Most members there have already written things they are interested in, like subjects, sports, and personal manners, which means the chance of finding a soul mate would increase. However, although accompanying websites have several merits, they have undeniable demerits. One of the most noticeable disadvantages can be fake identities. To explain this, most participants use fake names and images to protect themselves or to deceive others. For instance, Twitter has conducted a questionnaire about using actual photos, and the result was surprising, as 76% out of 3 million participants use artificial ones. Moving forward, it seems to be a blind date for both individuals as they have no previous background with each other. Therefore, there is no guarantee that this online person would be a miscreant or gentle one. In conclusion, online dating has both positive and negative sides. it is helpful for sheepish individuals and those who are looking for partners sharing the same interests; yet, dating web pages do not necessarily involve the correct information and ensure if the person is evil or nice. Finally, I think an actual meeting is better than an online one.