As well as making money, businesses also have a responsibilty towards society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The main role of business is to produce and distribute goods and services to satisfy public needs or demands. I agree with the viewpoint that aside from gaining profit, they have also duties to pursue towards the community. Nowadays, businesses are all around the corner, however aside from making money they have to follow the rules and regulations to operate a business. For instance, most souvenir shops sell over-pricing goods to tourists, while the price is not really expensive as they thought and not really handmade as well, they give wrong information, moreover they do not follow the pricing standard of the government. It is not because the financial officer cannot monitor them every now and then, they should also be true and honest to the customers. In addition, they must not cause any harm to human, animals and all living organism, For example, there is one factory near my hometown forced to close, for the reason that people nearby complains of difficulty breathing and plants are dying, because of the thick smoke coming from the factory, which found out, that the factory releases dangerous chemicals. Aside from that, making a profit they have to make sure that it will not create problems, which includes health and safety in the place. In conclusion, aside from making money, business individuals should follow the rules and regulations, as well as the safety and protection of everybody, having a genuine and pure heart to serve the people and society is equally important in making a profit.