Recent research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

Is revealed by researchers that prisoners recommit crimes when they go out of jail. The origins of this situation seem to stem from three factors, while several remedies appear to be open to us. Perhaps the major factor is the inadequate sentencing of convicts by the courts. For instance, governments sentence murderers for an average of thirty years worldwide but it should be more than this period to achieve a prohibitive effect after release. Another root is that some offenders have psychological problems which cause a tendency to commit crimes. The rich who steal a plate or a fork from the restaurant where they have their meal can be given as an example of this case. A third factor is the existence of illegal organizations that force poor and homeless people to mug, burgle and sell drugs in order to earn money. Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be implementing all-around educational activities for criminals while they are in prison and after they are released. This would lead to an increase in awareness of prisoners and motivate them to build a new life for themselves. If people knew how to find a job or how to manage their life legally, they would probably choose an honest way to live. A second remedy might be offering highly-paid job opportunities for offenders, especially for those who are on a lower income, leading to prevent robbery and burglary that are robbed and burgled for money. In conclusion, ineffective punishment, mental health problems, and economic goals appear to be the main causes. Raising awareness and finding methods to deal with economic obstacles may well lessen the severity of the situation.