Many local languages today are dying out due to the rise of languages like English. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this fast-paced era, the English language is spreading worldwide at the utmost level. However, It is considered that Due to this trend, many local languages are on the brink of extinction. In my opinion, the world should have a common jargon to communicate and to make a better place to live. To begin with, All over the world's demography could more thrive with one dialect. To explicate, Many official paperwork and legal documents are printed in English jargon which could be easy for individuals to understand. For instance, Because of this change, Numbers of people are able to tune in to all documents which make many nations people easy to communicate. Thus, worldwide one language could propourus most of the countries by trading the business within each other. In contrast, local languages could suffer due to this change in people's tongues. On the other hand, there are many negative developments that can be noticed due to this tendency. which not only obsolete the local language, but also has a drastic adverse effect on the culture and tradition. Such as, many nations' new generations tend to follow the western culture along with the western language. which could be considered a sign of endangerment for indigenous people. For example, If children did not get to know about their native accent and cultural system, then it would disappear in the following decades. Therefore, the mother tongue could be saved by making aware of teenagers along with the English dialect which could be helpful for both local and worldwide economies. In conclusion, Although there are some drawbacks to rising the English language like the extinction of the native language and culture, it can be solved by implementing some necessary steps which could save it and make better understanding between nations due to this trend.