With an increasing overweight population some people think universities should make sport a compulsory subject

We all have to agree that the number of obese humans has significantly increased over the past years. Numerous individuals suggest that universities should make sport a compulsory module in all study courses. In my opinion, this is a great solution to this social problem. This is because exercising is essential to your (mental) health, and playing sports is good for young professionals to develop their skills. To start with exercising is good for your health. The number of people who are dealing with overweight has heavily increased. Subsequently, they do not exercise and often eat unhealthy food. This is very concerning because the consequences of a bad health condition are catastrophic. For example, the most common reason why people are dying is that they are obese. Additionally, the more obese humans are, the higher the spending on healthcare. Another argument is that students experience a lot of pressure from universities. The main reason for this is that students want the best grades. It is sometimes good to forget about the study and just play some sports together. For instance, people who exercise often, get higher grades at school. Opponents argue that it is the responsibility of the students to exercise. However, I have to disagree with this statement because numerous students have no time to work out, and exercising as a part of the course can help them to do some sports to stay healthy To conclude, making sport a compulsory module in all degree courses, have more pros than cons. It is better for the health of students and students will get a better grade