These days many young people are spending less time doing outdoor activities such as hiking, mountain climbing, and enjoying nature. What are the reasons for this? How can we encourage them to do more of these activities?

In the contemporary era, a significant portion of young people tend to spend less time doing exercise or being in nature. This phenomenon is rooted in a plethora of factors and devising a solution necessitates an endeavour including government and stakeholders. This essay will elaborate on some reasons and possible solutions to tackle this problem. On the one hand, there are some reasons why youth refuse to enjoy outdoor activities like jogging or going to picnics. In other words, firstly, one of the main reasons is advances in technology. For example, numerous studies have consistently found that the majority of teenagers spend 5 hours surfing the internet per day and chatting online with each other rather than meeting themselves in person. In addition to the above reason, many young people have to work long hours daily to cover their life expenses like rent, clothes and food so they leave with a tiny hours to spend in nature or go gym. On the other hand, there are a great amount of brief and simple solutions to tackle this problem. Express in different ways, the government with raise the level of awareness of outdoor activities among the young community not only can they encourage youth to participate in outdoor activities, but they also help to enhance the happiness and healthy lifestyle in the community. However, it should not be forgotten that if the government provides a free ticket for youngsters they would be able to participate in sports centres. To conclude, this phenomenon has many reasons like the expensive sports centre tickets or social media but simple solutions such as raising awareness of youth and providing affordable or free tickets for clubs can easily tackle this problem.