In order to reduce crime, we need to attack the cause of crime such as poverty and lack of educational opportunities. It’s not enough to simply have more police on the street and put more people into prison. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, the crime rate is dramatically rising, therefore, to decline the number of criminals we have to fix the reason behind it, such as poverty and lack of education, instead of merely increasing the number of patrol officers. I agree with the viewpoint and give my justification throughout this essay. On one hand, having more safety officers will help the government to maintain safety measures and ensure proper rules and regulations, for example, investigating drug dealers around the nation, and how they are bringing drugs to the country, with more security officers they can strictly scan all the incoming goods. Moreover, if there are enough of them working together, they can solve the crime faster as well as catch the criminals easily, as they said two is always better than one. However, hitting the main cause of these should be given priority in order to control their number of multiplying. On the other hand, preventing the cause is better than resolving the effect since it is easier to solve the problem if it is not yet reached the limit, For instance, if the individual is well educated, he can find a better job opportunity to be financially stable which unlikely to steel in order to live. If only people can study they can also help their families and uplift them from poverty, which helps them to avoid doing such things that are against the law this way crime is likely to be avoided. In conclusion, giving proper measures like removing the cause like poverty and lack of education is equally important as having enough police officers to combat the crime. On top of that, the main goal is to lower the crime rate and both combined together are a better option.