Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects at university in many countries. Why is this? What effects does this have on society?

Every year fewer students are graduating from university with the subject of science as their major. People are avoiding science due to various reasons which we will discuss in this essay and also the effects it is having on our society. The person who studied science were considered smart and were respected in the society in past but nowadays this is not the case. Other professions like youTubers and tiktokers are more famous in societies than engineers. Another big factor is income before it was simple if you want a good-paying job you study science but this is not the case anymore. You can make more money than science students in other professions while working less hard on your studies, Moreover college tuitions are so high it discourages lots of bright students to not pursue this path. people from social sites are making more money in a year than science students can ever make. The decreasing number of science graduates is an alarming situation for everyone. The world we are living in is created with the help of science, Moreover, due to climate, change this is the time we need science to tackle this problem.The number of science students will directly affect the time rate and efforts to fight this war against climate change because fewer science students mean less technological invention. we were struggling with pollution and plastic and we need science to replace plastics. To conclude, various factors like tuition fees, income and hard work made people avoid science which is directly affecting our progress as a civilisation. More people should be encouraged to take science to keep this society thriving to face coming adversities.