Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Green field have always been part of a human’s habitat/environment. There are people who think that it is essential to plant trees in empty land in cities. This essay will discuss the importance of the existence of trees in rural areas as well as cities. Primarily, planting trees in urban areas aids the changes in environmental heat. Fossil fuels like oil and gas cause global warming. If the governments put effort into increasing green places, it can reduce air temperature, especially in metropolitan areas. For instance, trees take 9 per cent of solar heat in the summer which leads to helping the issue of global warming. Thus, I believe that flowers and plants are essential for cities. Secondly, humans are faced with flooding risks. Planting trees in the correct directions,especially in places that are encountered with risk of flooding is effective. For example in some towns, where the river flows in them, governments encouraged landscaping companies to cultivate near the riversides. This approach can be a solution to this risk. Thirdly, most of the time, finding a place for leisure time is an issue for city dwellers. These areas with shades of trees and their mild weather not only suitable for rest time but also make places available for exercising and sport. In addition, they promote the aesthetics of the cities. Therefore, having these areas aid the physical and mental health of residents. In conclusion, I personally believe that, with these advantages such as air temperature controls, reducing flooding risk and making places for fun, gardens are important and beneficial. Governments are supposed to find solutions to cultivate empty spaces.