Some people say that professional work like doctor and teacher great contribution to the society should be paid more than those people in the field of sports and entertainment to what extent do you agree or disagree

Eventhough we are living in the salad days of the millennium, there are huge intersectional inequality persisitng persist in the community. More often people from entertainment industry enjoy higher societial social status and wages, incomparison with professional workers. Some people assert that professionals who contribute to the well-being of the community should be paid higher than other professionals. I completely agree with the notion, and this essay delves into the reasons for the agreement. Primarily, workers like teachers and doctors have a riskier job of bringing up a community which is healthier and have higher moral values. A minuscule error can impart great danger. For instance, a slight error from a surgeon can put human life in danger. In addition, acknowleding people in stress bearing jobs impart a sense of being rewarded which further can reduce the burnout and staff turnover. Secondly, increasing pay ameliorates the quality of work of the professionals and can attract more employees into this sector. As the health and teaching industry is facing staff shortage backlash, it is an essential step to be undertaken. For example, a recent research conducted in Australia described low pay rates as a prime cause for professionals quitting the academic industry. Increasing the salary improves the self value of the professinals leading to motivation, and thereby improved work quality. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that owing to their immense contribution to establish a healthy community, professionals working in the health and teaching industry should be awarded more wages compared to athelets and actors.