Some people say that family has the most powerful influence on a child’s development; however, others say that influences such as music, other people,... have the greatest influence on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many today come to the conclusion that the most powerful impact on the development of a child is family, while other people believe that the surrounding factors such as music, acquaintances, have the most huge influence on children. On the one hand, family members are commonly the first people, getting in touch with the baby at their very first stage of their development process. From in womb to the age of schooling, most kids spent most of the time beside their family, especially with their mother. Not only can the family take care of the children, but the family can also be the first children ’s teachers, who show them how to complete the most necessary and fundamental lessons, cleaning teeths or using toilets, for instance. Moreover, it is believed that children are the mirror, reflecting their parents’ behavior, which means that children would take all the behaviors and characteristics of both of their mother and father on their developing stage without filtering them. For this reason, children’ personalities would express the same things of their parents, even if they are negative or positive. Therefore, parents would play a crucial role in the development of children. On the other hand, people trust that outside factors would have more influence on children ’s development than their parents. Factors, such as music or creativity-related, would enhance the creativity and imagination of the kid’s brain, and these kids would be more intelligent, especially if approaching at the early time of their life. And other factors, like the acquaintances, are believed to also have an impact on the toddlers due to the sayings or the positions of other people, which can affect the kids’ confidence and thoughts about the surrounding things. For example, in case the children lived in the compliments of others people or hearing less negative opinions about them from others, their confidence in the future would be boosted much more than those who always think about other people ’s bad perspectives on them. To conclude, children spent their most early time beside their family and the family is also the people taking care of them during this stage, while other factors are also trusted that affected them