The planet's population is reaching unsustainable levels, and people are facing shortage of resources like water, food and fuel. To what consequences may overpopulation lead? In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation?

In recent years, the Earth has been facing a harsh condition of overpopulation which has detrimental effects on all aspects of humans. Improved medical facilities, well-being, and lack of family planning are a few causes of overpopulation. What could lead to overpopulation, and what measure should be taken to prevent it for the sake of citizens and mother Earth? I will discuss further details in the upcoming passages. First, overpopulation can cause natural resources like food and fuel scarcity. When it comes to lack of resources, starvation, malnutrition, and other possible diseases become more likely to occur. Human themselves causes environmental damage by cutting down forests, hunting animals, planting litter, causing pollution and many more. In addition, due to overpopulation, people living in impoverished areas with limited access might face water shortages. However, those who rule the influential position could stop it by taking strict action. Let’s take China as an example; the Government put a ‘one-child’ policy that curbed population growth. Thus, China has become one of the most prosperous countries in implementing the nation’s family planning program. To summarize, overpopulation of the Earth is one of the crucial crisis of the world, which lead to a depletion and reason of humans’ suffering. Moreover, governmental action and policy towards this issue can be a huge help to suppress this problem.