Parents want to achieve balance between family and career but only a few manage to achieve it. What do you think is the reason? Discuss possible solutions and provide examples.

A balance between family and work is what parents seek in life. However, not many couples these days are successful in nailing those two aspects at the same time. This essay will explain the causes and the possible solutions to this matter. The first reason is a lack of financial planning. Money is one of the most significant aspects that can bring a peace of mind in maintaining family stability. Therefore, there are a lot of parents who usually become busy at work because they do not have enough money and they need to earn more in order to fulfil their family needs. Hence, they somehow do not have any other choice than to work harder at the office. Actually, this situation will unlikely happen if parents can somehow plan their budget first before the marriage. We know that sometimes there are unpredictable expenses, but planning it earlier will anticipate and solve the chaotic unbalanced work -life condition. For example, married couples can start sorting and prioritizing their monthly spending and also incomes, or maybe they can hire a professional financial planner in order to make sure their budget will not be over-expended, therefore, they have time to spend with family. The last reason is a tight work policy. When people work in a company, they need to obey some rules, so that they can still perform at work and get their salary. Unfortunately, there are still a lot of cases where companies are too strict in giving their employees days off or even fair working hours. In order to solve that issue, it is better for parents to negotiate or even make a bold decision to leave such a toxic office environment. For instance, they can tell their manager about the family situation honestly. If it does not work, they may consider finding other jobs that can understand their priority. In summary, an absence of budget planning and strict working rules are the main causes why parents find it hard to maintain their work -family life. To solve those two matters, they can start making budget planning and also avoiding unhealthy workplaces.